The membership of nucleareurope is made up of 15 national nuclear associations – active across Europe – and the companies that they represent, and 7 Corporate Members. Nearly 3,000 firms are represented, from Europe’s (and the world’s) largest nuclear utilities and nuclear fuel cycle companies, to other undertakings engaged in the transport of nuclear materials and the management of radioactive waste:

  • Europe’s (and the world’s) largest nuclear utilities
  • Engineering companies
  • Plant decommissioning companies
  • Lawyers, consulting, insurance and service companies
  • Uranium mining, milling and enrichment companies
  • Nuclear fuel reprocessing companies
  • Nuclear transporters
  • Reactor and component vendors
  • Waste storage facilities

The General Assembly

nucleareurope is a non-profit making association under Belgian law (“Forum Atomique européen”, abbreviated “nucleareurope”).
The General Assembly consists of all active Members. It is chaired by Jean-Michel Quilichini (GIFEN, France), who was appointed President for the period 2021-2022.


The Executive Board

The Executive Officers are appointed by the General Assembly for a period of two years:

Ignacio Araluce, FINE, Spain
Hans-Ulrich Bigler, Swiss Nuclear Forum, Switzerland
Csaba Kiss, Hungarian Nuclear Forum, Hungary
Teodor Chirica,  ROMATOM, Romania

Denis Dumont, BNF, Belgium
Christopher Eckerberg
, SAFO, Sweden
Esa Hyvarinen, ET, Finland
Jean-Michel Quilichini, GIFEN, France (President 2022-2023)

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This